Skip to content ↓

Academy Trust

Welcome to the Sundon Lower School website.  We hope that it gives you an insight into our schools and a snapshot of the facilities and activities that we offer.

The Board of Trustees is made up of parents, staff and members of our community. It’s main responsibilities are to determine the aims and overall running of the school, with a view to promoting high standards of educational attainment. This is best achieved as a partnership between the children, parents/carers and the entire school team.

The Trustees are actively involved in the strategic development and financial management of both schools, as required by law. However, we also see ourselves as mentors and friends to the school community.

The Trustees usually meet termly as do our committees – Finance and Audit, Premises and Health and Safety, Curriculum  and Personnel, ad hoc committees and working parties are also formed as necessary to look at particular issues that may arise. Each Trustee is linked to a school year group.

We encourage the participation of parents in supporting the school either by joining the Sundon PTA, becoming a Trustee or helping in class when you are able to.

I am immensely proud of both schools and the fantastic things that are achieved by those who belong to them and wish your child every happiness with us.

Mr T Kingham

The Board of Trustees
Mr T Kingham
Chair of Trustees Link Safeguarding Trustee and member of Curriculum, Finance, Premises, H&S committee
Mr Ian Milloy Vice Chair, Chair of Finance committee
Dr Nina Biscoe
Vice Chair, Chair of Premises and Health and Safety committee, member of Finance committee. Link Health and Safety Trustee
Fr Yenda Smekjal Chair of Personnel committee, member of Curriculum committee
Mrs Jonanne Tyler Chair of Curriculum committee, member of Personnel
Mrs Raizka Amin
Member of Personnel, Premise and Finance committee and Pupil Premium Trustee
Mrs Asma Baig Member of curriculum and Premises committee and SEND Trustee
Mrs Tina Edmonds Member of Curriculum 
Mr Jonathan Callender      Member of Finance and Curriculum committee
Mrs N Brown Company Secretary
Miss S Bumfrey         Clerk to the Trustees